Personal Data (Privacy) Policy

Personal Data (Privacy) Policy - The Hong Kong Community Foundation (HKCF)

It is the policy of the Hong Kong Community Foundation (HKCF) to comply with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) (“the Ordinance”) of the laws of the Hong Kong SAR. We are dedicated to respecting your privacy and implementing stringent security measures to ensure the confidentiality of your personal data.

This Personal Data (Privacy) Policy explains our general principles in respect of the collection and handling of the personal data that you provide to us. If your personal data are collected under the following circumstances:

1.when you make an enquiry to us;

2.when you make a request to us; or

3.when you submit applications for membership, services and activities in our website(s), or at one of our work places,

you will be informed by the applicable Personal Information Collection Statement (“PICS”) of such purposes and uses of your personal data, including the extent of transfer and disclosure; and the right of access to and correction of the collected personal data. This Policy should be read together with the applicable PICS. If there is any inconsistency in the practices related to the personal data between this Policy and the PICS, the PICS should prevail.

The HKCF reserves the right but undertakes no duty to review, edit or otherwise change this Policy at its sole discretion and without notice. You should visit the website(s) of the HKCF to check for updates to this Policy periodically.

Collection of Personal Data

We may collect personal data from you, including but not limited to your name, address, telephone number, email address, etc. for the purposes specified in the PICS provided to you on or before the collection of such personal data. The provision of personal data by you is voluntary. However, if you do not provide us with the personal data requested, we may not be able to provide you with the information, services or activities you request in full, and we may not be able to fulfill your requests or respond to your enquiries.

When disclosing personal data to us, you should ensure that the data you provide is complete and accurate. If you would like to change your personal data, please notify us immediately of the relevant changes so that we can update our records accordingly.

When you visit the website(s) of the HKCF, we record your visit only as a ‘hit’ and do not collect any personal data from you. We will, however, make a record of your visit that shows only the domain name, server address, part of your e-mail address, and of the page(s) visited. We use such information only for preparing general statistics on the usage of the website(s).

Use of Cookies

We may automatically track and collect your IP address, domain server, the type of computer and type of web browser you are using and use "cookies" to (i) customize website content specific to your interests, (ii) ensure that you do not see the same advertisement repeatedly, and (iii) improve and update the websites. Please click here for more information about our Cookies Policy.

Disclosure and Transfer of Personal Data

The personal data collected by us will not be disclosed, provided or transferred out of the HKCF to any other party in a form that would identify you except to the parties as set out in the PICS provided to you on or before the collection of your personal data. Your personal data collected by us will not be sold to any parties.

We may provide your personal data to the service providers providing services to the HKCF in connection with the specific purposes set out in the PICS. In these cases, our service providers may use your personal data consistent with their services contracted with us as well as the PICS and the Ordinance.

In cases when we have reason to believe that disclosing your personal data is necessary to identify, contact or bring legal action to protect or defend our rights or against someone who may be violating the terms or may be causing injury to or interference with our rights or property, other users, or anyone else that could be harmed by such activities, we may disclose your personal data. We may also disclose to the related parties or organizations or access your personal data when we believe in good faith that the law requires it.

Retention of Personal Data

We will take all practicable steps to ensure that your personal data is not kept longer than necessary for the fulfillment of the purpose (including any purpose directly relating or incidental to the purposes as set out in the PICS provided to you on or before the collection of such personal data) for which the data is or is to be used. Personal data that is no longer required will be destroyed.

Security of Personal Data

We will take practicable measures to safeguard data security including protection against unauthorized or accidental access, processing, erasure, loss or use. Despite our effort to protect your personal data, given the nature of the internet, we cannot guarantee perfect security of data transmission over it. However, once we receive your transmission, we use our best endeavours to ensure its security in our own systems. Your personal data will only be accessed by our authorized personnel or contractors.

Links to Other Websites

Links on the websites of the HKCF may link to websites maintained by other third parties. These third-party websites may have their own privacy policies and procedures which might not be bound by this Policy. We make no representation or warranty regarding the accuracy, timeliness, suitability or any other aspect of the information and content on such websites. The protection of your personal data privacy and your exposure to cookies on such websites are not our responsibility. Access to and use of such third-party websites is at your own risk and subject to the terms and conditions applicable to such websites.

Direct Marketing

We may not use or transfer your personal data for direct marketing purposes unless we have received your consent (or your indication of no objection). Subject to your consent, we may use or transfer your personal data for marketing and promotion of any products, services and subjects provided by the HKCF or which we consider you may have interest in accordance with the PICS provided to you on or before the collection of your personal data.

You may communicate your consent to the use and transfer of your personal data for direct marketing purposes to us without charge at the time when you are provided with the PICS. You may also email or write to our Data Protection Officer via the channels as set out in the section “Enquiries” below to inform him of such consent.

Should you wish to cease to receive direct marketing materials and/or communications from us, you may exercise your opt-out right by email or writing to our Data Protection Officer via the channels as set out in the section “Enquiries” below.

Access to and Correction of Personal Data

You have the right to request access to, and correction of, your personal data held by us. If you wish to check whether we hold your personal data, access to the personal data held by us, or correct any information relating to you which is inaccurate, please email or write to our Data Protection Officer via the channels as set out in the section “Enquiries” below.

We may ask you to provide your identity proof or any other necessary information for the verification of your identity in order to help us respond more efficiently to your request.

A reasonable fee may be charged for the administrative costs incurred by us in relation to administering and complying with your data access request.

Enquiries

Should you:

1.have any queries about our personal data privacy policies and practices;

2.wish to express (or withdraw) your consent about the use of your personal data for direct marketing; or

3.wish to access to / correct your personal data,

please email or write to our Data Protection Officer:

E-mail address: info@hkcf.hk

In case of discrepancies between the English version and Chinese version of this Policy, the English version shall prevail.

个人资料(私隐)政策

个人资料(私隐)政策 - 香港社区基金 (HKCF)

香港社区基金的一贯政策是遵守香港特别行政区《个人资料(私隐)条例》(第486 章)﹙ 「条例」﹚的规定。我们尊重 阁下的私隐,并执行严格的保安措施以确保将 阁下的个人资料有效地保密。

本个人资料(私隐)政策说明有关我们收集和处理 阁下向我们所提供的个人资料的一般原则。如我们在以下情况收集 阁下的个人资料:

(一) 阁下向我们作出查询;

(二) 阁下向我们提出要求;或

(三) 在本基金的网站或我们营业点,递交有关会籍、服务及活动的申请,

阁下将从适用的个人资料收集声明中,获告知使用有关个人资料的目的及用途,包括转移及披露程度,以及要求查阅及改正有关个人资料的权利。本政策应与相关的个人资料收集声明结合一併解读。如本政策与相关的个人资料收集声明之间存有任何差异,则以个人资料收集声明爲准。

本基金保留(但没有义务)审查、编辑或更改此政策的绝对权而毋须预先通知。谨请 阁下定期登入本基金的网站,以查阅本基金最新的个人资料(私隐)政策。

个人资料的收集

我们可能会收集 阁下的个人资料,包括但不限于 阁下的姓名、地址、电话号码、电邮地址等,以用于在收集阁下的个人资料时或之前向 阁下所提供的个人资料收集声明中所订明之收集目的。 阁下提供个人资料属自愿性质。然而,如果 阁下未能向我们提供所需的个人资料,我们可能无法向 阁下完全提供所要求之资讯、服务或活动,我们亦可能无法满足 阁下的要求或回应 阁下的查询。

在向我们披露个人资料时,阁下应确保提供的资料完整及准确无误。 阁下如欲更改个人资料,欢迎与我们联络,从而让我们更新纪录。

当 阁下浏览本基金的网站时,我们仅将 阁下的浏览作为「按动次数」记录,而不会收集任何 阁下的个人资料。我们会就 阁下的浏览记录 阁下的域名、伺服器地址、部分电邮地址以及浏览的网页,但是我们只会把有关资料用于统计网站一般使用情况。

「浏览器缓存数据」﹙COOKIES﹚的使用

本基金可能会自动追踪及收集 阁下的IP 位址、域名伺服器、使用的电脑类型及互联网浏览器类型,及使用「浏览器缓存数据」以便 (i) 按 阁下的兴趣提供个人化网站内容,(ii) 确保 阁下不会重覆观看同一则广告,及 (iii) 改善及更新网站。请点击此处以获取更多有关「浏览器缓存数据」政策的资料。

个人资料的披露及转移

除了于收集 阁下的个人资料时或之前向 阁下所提供的个人资料收集声明中提及之人士外,我们不会向本基金以外之任何人士披露、提供或转移我们所收集的足以识别 阁下身份之个人资料。 阁下的个人资料亦不会被转售予任何人士。

我们可能会就个人资料收集声明中所订明的目的,将 阁下的个人资料交予为本基金提供服务的服务供应商。在此等情况下,我们的服务供应商在使用 阁下的个人资料时须遵守其与我们所签订的协议,及有关的个人资料收集声明中的条款和法例的规定。

如我们有理由相信披露 阁下的个人资料是必须的,以识别、联繫或採取法律行动,以保障或维护我们的权利;或针对可能违反条款的或损害或干扰我们的权利或财物或其行爲损害其他使用者或他人的人士,我们可能会披露 阁下的个人资料。若我们真诚相信是法律所要求的,我们亦可能会向有关人士或机构披露或查閲 阁下的个人资料。

个人资料的保留

我们会採取所有切实可行的步骤,以确保我们不会将 阁下的个人资料保存超过我们要达成收集 阁下个人资料的目的所需要的时间。此等目的于收集 阁下的个人资料时或之前向 阁下所提供的个人资料收集声明中所订明,并包括任何直接相关或附带的目的。该等个人资料将会在我们达成收集目的后被销毁。

个人资料的保安

我们会採取切实可行的措施,以确保资料安全,包括保障个人资料不会在未经授权下或意外地被查閲、处理、删除、掉失或使用。虽然我们会尽力保护 阁下的个人资料,但鑑于互联网的性质,我们不能百分之百保证资料在传送时的安全。然而,我们一旦收到 阁下传送的资料后,我们将尽力在我们的系统内保障它的安全。 阁下的个人资料只会由获我们授权之人员或外判商存取。

与其他网站的连结

本基金之网站的连结可能连接到第三方提供的网站,该等第三方网站可能有既定私隐政策及程序及不受本政策所规范。我们对该等网站内的资料及内容之准确性、及时性、适用性或任何其他方面均不作出任何声明或保证。我们不会负责在该等网站保护 阁下的个人资料私隐及可能受到的「浏览器缓存数据」之影响。 阁下需自行承担进入及使用该等第三方网站的风险,并受该等网站适用的条款所规限。

直接促销

除非获得 阁下同意(或表示不予反对),否则我们不会使用或转移阁下的个人资料作直接促销。如获得 阁下同意,我们会根据于收集 阁下的个人资料时或之前向 阁下所提供的个人资料收集声明,使用或转移阁下的个人资料用于促销或推广本基金所提供的或我们相信 阁下感兴趣的任何产品、服务及项目。

阁下可在我们提供个人资料收集声明时,向我们确认 阁下同意我们使用或转移 阁下的个人资料作直接促销,而无需缴付任何费用。阁下亦可透过以下「查询」部分中所列明的途径,以电邮方式向我们的保障资料主任确认 阁下的同意。

如 阁下欲停止接收我们发放的直接促销资讯及/或通讯,请透过以下「查询」部分中所列明的途径,以电邮方式向我们的保障资料主任行使 阁下选择不再接收相关资讯的权利。

查阅及改正个人资料

阁下有权要求查阅及改正我们所持有关于 阁下之个人资料。如 阁下希望查核我们是否持有 阁下之个人资料,或想查阅或改正任何有关 阁下之不正确的个人资料,请透过以下「查询」部分中所列明的途径,以电邮方式向我们的保障资料主任提出有关要求。

为使我们能更有效率地回应 阁下的要求及保障 阁下利益,我们可能会要求 阁下提供身份証明或任何其他所需资料,以核实 阁下的身份。

我们可能会就处理 阁下查阅资料的要求而收取合理行政费用。

查询

如阁下:

(一) 对我们的个人资料私隐政策及实务有任何查询;或

(二) 欲确认 阁下同意﹙或不再同意﹚阁下的个人资料可用于直接促销;或

(三) 欲查阅或改正 阁下的个人资料,

欢迎 阁下以电邮方式与我们的保障资料主任联络。

电邮地址: info@hkcf.hk

如本政策之中英文版本有差异之处,概以英文版本为凖。